ADMINISTRATION

STAFF AND CONTACT DETAILS

The school office is open between 07h30 and 15h00 Monday to Friday.

Enrolment queries enrolment@growingminds.capetown

School fees, finance and property management admin@growingminds.capetown

Uniform, extra murals, tuckshop and reception secretary@growingminds.capetown

MANAGEMENT

Head of School Operations
Simone George
simonegeorge@growingminds.capetown

Learning Support
Coordinator/Enrichment Centre
Jessica Ledger
jledger@growingminds.capetown

Head of Senior and FET Phase (Grade 7 – 10)
Annemieke Inder
ainder@growingminds.capetown

Head of Intermediate Phase (Grade 4 – 6)
Nancy Bugler
nbugler@growingminds.capetown

Head of Junior Phase (Grade 1 – 3)
Chelsea Briceland
cbriceland@growingminds.capetown

TEACHING STAFF

Grade 1 Class Teacher 
Chelsea Briceland
cbriceland@growingminds.capetown

Grade 2 Class Teacher 
Amy Craddock
acraddock@growingminds.capetown

Grade 3 Class Teacher
Miche  Isaacs
misaacs@growingminds.capetown

Grade 4 Class Teacher Nancy Bugler nbugler@growingminds.capetown

Grade 5 Class Teacher
Tayla Brown
tbrown@growingminds.capetown

Foundation Phase Assistant 
Nadia Coutriers
ncoutriers@growingminds.capetown

Grade 6 Class Teacher 
Shameez Toefy-Phillips
stoefy@growingminds.capetown

Intermediate Phase Assistant
Tasneem Jardine
tjardine@growingminds.capetown

Grade 7 Class Teacher
Annemieke Inder
ainder@growingminds.capetown

Learning Support Assistant
Ashley Innes
ainnes@growingminds.capetown

ADMINISTRATION STAFF

School Secretary
Gillian Mummery
secretary@growingminds.capetown

SUPPORT STAFF

Nomandla Phambaniso

Noloyiso Ncaxa

Nokwenza Magalindane

Grade 7 - 9 individual subject specialist teachers

English
Annemieke Inder
ainder@growingminds.capetown

Economic and Management Science
Charles Metcalf
cmetcalf@growingminds.capetown

Afrikaans
Shanda Whitfield swhitfield@growingminds.capetown

Visual Art
Marcel Lombaard
mlombaard@growingminds.capetown

Maths and EMS
Sabrina Stemp
sstemp@growingminds.capetown

Life Orientation
Astrid Daries
adaries@rowingminds.capetown

Natural Science and Technology
Dylan Dixon
ddixon@growingminds.capetown

Social Science
Simone Ohlson
 sohlson@growingminds.capetown

Grade 10 individual subject specialist teachers

English
Annemieke Inder
ainder@growingminds.capetown

Business and Accounting
Gail Macnamara
gmacnamara@growingminds.capetown

Afrikaans
Nellie Zimmermann nzimmermann@growingminds.capetown

Life Orientation
Amy Wilson
awilson@growingminds.capetown

Maths
Christian Herbst 
cherbst@growingminds.capetown 

Visual Arts
Isabella Foulis
ifoulis@growingminds.capetown

Tourism, EGD, Hospitality, Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Economics, Geography, History, IT – contact Head of Phase for details contact ainder@growingminds.capetown

Contact Us

68 Barnet Street
Gardens
8001
Cape Town
Email: info@growingminds.capetown
Telephone: (021) 461 1709
Emergency Cell: 071 335 1819